Dhaka Dynamites win the BPL final 2016

BPL final 2016

Everybody loves a decent underdog story, however take a moment and place yourselves within the shoes of Shakib Al Hasan, in the shoes of a Dhaka Dynamites player.

Sakib Al Hasan

Here was a team that had signed up a number of the foremost full-fledged T20 players within the world.

Here was a team that witnessed packed stadiums in virtually every of their crucial encounters.

It absolutely was the only team within the Bangladesh Premier League that had banners portraying the face of its owner in the stadium during sure matches.

Sure enough, the Dhaka Dynamites were the foremost powerful team during this season of the Bangladesh Premier League, however they were also the team that had to agitate the utmost amount of pressure.

Their 56-run persuade the Kings yesterday gave the Dynamites their initial BPL trophy.

The Dhaka Dynamites won the primary 2 seasons, whereas the Comilla Vikings won the third. This was the primary time that a captain apart from Mashrafe Bin Mortaza had won the BPL.

Batting 1st, dhaka were restricted to 159 for 9, courtesy of some sensible bowling from the Kings.

Forhad Reza, who finished with figures of 3 for twenty eight, was the key wicket-taker.

Dhaka Dynamites

After the exchange, the Kings were discharged for 103. Some tight bowling from the Dynamites blocked the boundaries timely for the Kings which eventually engineered up many pressure and led to wickets.

The turning purpose of Rajshahi’s chase was the run out of Sabbir Rahman.

The Kings were going well at fifty nine for one in eight overs and searching to make a base. However, within the tenth over, Mehedi Maruf threw a right away hit from short fine leg and got Sabbir out.

They lost their next 3 wickets for twenty five runs which enclosed the key scalp of Darren Sammy, who was bowled by Shakib within the ordinal over once smashing him for a six.

Two wickets every from slow left-armers Sanjamul and Shakib and one from Abu Jayed, brought the Kings all the way down to ninety three for 6 in fifteen overs.

Jayed got Mehedi caught at short fine leg within the next over whereas Dwayne Bravo extended poor the tie with Junaid Khan at the highest of the wickets column by bowling Forhad Reza within the seventeenth for his twenty first wicket.

Williams had retire hurt once Bravo’s throw to run him out off his own bowling, accidentally hit his elbow within the seventeenth over.

Andre Russel got Nazmul Islam caught behind within the next over before the Dynamites erupted in celebrations on the sphere.

Earlier, the majority of Dhaka’s batsmen batted with a equally aggressive approach.

Dhaka sent all their hitters and specialist batsmen up front which semiconductor diode to Shakib Al Hasan batting at eight.

The arrange yielded mixed results. national capital lost 3 early wickets however at identical managed to stay their tempo high.

At the tip of the seventh over, national capital were troubled at fifty for 3.

However, a quick-fire four, 1-run fill in simply 4.1 overs between Evin Lewis and Kumar Sangakkara brought them back within the game once more.

Lewis was the most aggressor in this stand, smashing six fours throughout the partnership.

He significantly enjoyed Afif’s bowling, touching him for 3 consecutive fours within the tenth over.

Lewis’s dismissal for forty five within the eleventh over brought Bravo, who maintained the tempo with a four and a six.

He was, however, run come in the thirteenth over.

At a hundred and one for 5 in thirteen overs, dhaka bogged down to a small degree and tried to reconstruct.

In the next 3 overs they solely scored fourteen runs and lost the crucial wicket of Russell within the sixteenth over.

Russel was bright caught at deep cover by Forhad Reza.

He initial caught the ball, threw it up within the air within the nick of your time to avoid touching the boundary rope then dived back in to finish the marvelous catch.

Forhad then came on to bowl within the death overs and discharged Shakib with a superb yorker.

Dhaka but scored twenty eight runs, due to Sangakkara and Sanjamul Islam, within the last 2 overs and crossed the 150-run mark.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media